West End Fire Company No 3 – Biloxi Fire Museum
First organized in 1904, Biloxi’s West End Fire Company No. 3 moved into this building on July 8, 1937. After its usefulness as a fire station ended, it became the Biloxi Fire Museum dedicated to all Biloxi firefighters and their fallen brothers. The museum’s mission is the preservation of firefighting equipment and other paraphernalia that was used in the Biloxi’s fire department, which began as a volunteer organization on September 19, 1883. The museum’s extensive photograph collection includes pictures of past firemen’s parades.
Continue east on Howard Avenue for one tenth of a mile to the next features of the tour, which are Benachi Avenue and Seal Avenue. Both streets cross Howard Avenue. Explore these north/south streets for local architecture.